User syncing - Google
An overview of using Google data rostering
Last updated - August 26, 2026
Prerequisites
How do I set up Google user syncing in Secure Schools?
To set up Google user syncing in Secure Schools, create a Google connection, associate it with your organisations via connection groups, and the sync will run automatically at regular intervals. Before starting, ensure the Google account used for syncing has the correct permissions.
Before you get started with Google user syncing, ensure the account you're using is properly set up.We recommend using a generic email address rather than a personal account for syncing.
The Google user you're using to sync must:
-
Have the ability to view users and groups
-
Exist as a user inside every organisation in the platform to perform the sync.
Accessing the settings
While logged in to the Secure Schools platform with an account set up as outlined above, navigate to Manage user sync and then open Connection settings at the top. This will open the Manage your connections page.
Manage your connections
Your connections are the links to your chosen tenancy for user syncing; they can be reused as many times as necessary. Select Create to establish a new connection

When the Select a method pop-up opens, select the appropriate option for your organisation. In this article, we're covering Google, so choose that.

After completing the validation for your setup, proceed to Connection groups.
Connection groups
Wonde connections automatically complete this setup for you.
Connection groups are where you associate your organisations with the connections you've established in the step above. You're able to select from your Google OUs, and Microsoft groups When configuring a Google sync, you can select from your Google Organisational Units (OUs).
To configure your groups:
-
Select Create
-
Select the connection and school you'd like to associate this with.


Once you've saved your connection group, the first sync will begin automatically.
User Sync
How often does the sync run?
The sync runs automatically at regular intervals. To trigger a sync immediately, select Sync all on the Manage user sync page. Sync all.
